Research at VU is multidisciplinary and follows an integrated and applied approach. We work closely with industry and government partners as well as other research institutes, to develop solutions and solve real-world problems.

This page lists the primary contacts for key research institutes, services, groups and centres across Victoria University.

Flagship Research Institutes

Executive Director

Professor Michael McKenna
Phone: +61 3 9919 4499
Mobile: +61 432 757 859
Email: michael.mckenna@vu.edu.au

Deputy Director Research Training

Professor John Price
Phone: +61 3 9919 2046
Mobile: +61 481 006 069
Email: john.price@vu.edu.au

Associate Professor Nigel Stepto
Phone: + 61 3 9919 5416
Mobile: +61 409 338 696
Email: nigel.stepto@vu.edu.au

Executive Officer

Amanda Rea
Phone: +61 3 9919 2685
Email: amanda.rea@vu.edu.au

Administration Officer

Emma McIntosh
Phone: + 61 3 9919 5790
Email: emma.macintosh@vu.edu.au

 

 

Executive Director

Professor Stephen Gray
Phone: +61 3 9919 8097
Email: stephen.gray@vu.edu.au

Deputy Director

Associate Professor Randall W Robinson
Phone: +61 3 9919 2885
Email: randall.robinson@vu.edu.au

Executive Officer

Palmina Fichera
Phone: +61 3 9919 4707
Email: palmina.fichera@vu.edu.au

Administrative Officer

Meika Scholz
Phone: + 61 3 9919 2136
Email: meika.scholz@vu.edu.au

Research centres

Centre for International Research on Education Systems (CIRES)

City Queen Campus
Phone:  +61 3 9919 1889
Emailcires@vu.edu.au
Postal address: Victoria University, Queen Street Campus, PO Box 14428, Melbourne  VIC 8001
 

Centre of Policy Studies (CoPS)

Phone: +61 3 9919 1877
Email: louise.pinchen@vu.edu.au

Street address

Level 14, 300 Flinders Street
Melbourne  Vic  3000

Postal address

Victoria University
PO Box 14428
Melbourne   Vic   8001

 

Research services

Contracts/Legal agreements

Contact: Louise Bester
Email: louise.bester@vu.edu.au

Finance reports for projects

Contact: Financial Planning & Analysis
Email: fp.a@vu.edu.au

Grant applications

Contact: Nita Eng
Email: research-funding@vu.edu.au

HDR Scholarship applications and administration

Contacts: Debra Fitzpatrick / Irena Dzuteska
Email: researchscholarships@vu.edu.au

Industry bids and proposals

Contact: Rocio Vucetich Karibian
Email: research-funding@vu.edu.au

QUEST ID and cost-centre numbers

Contacts: Debra Fitzpatrick / Irena Dzuetska
Email: debra.fitzpatrick@vu.edu.au / irena.dzuteska@vu.edu.au

Tenders

Contact: Rocio Vucetich Karibian
Email: research-funding@vu.edu.au

MORA

Contact:  Alex Skevofylakas
Email: MORA@vu.edu.au

QUEST research management system help desk

Contact: Anastasios Eleftheriadis
Email: quest.servicedesk@vu.edu.au

Research publications

Contact: Georgie Zhang
Email: research@vu.edu.au

 

 

Animal ethics applications

Contact: Faten Zaibak
Email: aeec@vu.edu.au

Animal welfare

Contact: Steven Holloway
Email: steven.holloway@vu.edu.au

Biological import permits & biosafety applications

Contact: Faten Zaibak
Email: ibc@vu.edu.au

GMO approvals

Contact: Faten Zaibak
Email: ibc@vu.edu.au

Human research ethics applications

Contacts: Elizabeth Hill
Email: researchethics@vu.edu.au

Patents

Contact: Andrew Gaff
Email: andrew.gaff@vu.edu.au

 

 

 

 

Animal facilities

Contact: Anne Luxford
Email: animal.facilities@vu.edu.au

eResearch

Including data storage and HPC
Contact: Geordie Zhang
Email: eresearch@vu.edu.au

General research infrastructure queries

Contact: Faten Zaibak
Email: aeec@vu.edu.au

 

Animal ethics

Contact:  Faten Zaibak
Email: aeec@vu.edu.au

Biosafety

Contact: Faten Zaibak
Email: ibc@vu.edu.au

Human research ethics and Research integrity

Contacts: Deborah Zion / Elizabeth Hill
Email: researchethics@vu.edu.au

Structures for working with international researchers

Contact: Rocio Vucetich Karibian
Email: rocio.vucetichkaribian@vu.edu.au

Research Funding

Email: researchfunding@vu.edu.au

Researcher development

Email: researcher.development@vu.edu.au